Menu
Home Page

Meet the Governors

Meanwood Church Of England Governing Body is made up of a strong, supportive and dedicated group of people who strive to push the school forward and maintain the school's already outstanding reputation.

 

Becky Lawrence (Chair -West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Governor and Governor with Responsibility for Child Protection and Safeguarding)

becky.lawrence@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Stuart Macmillan (Associate Governor) 

stuart.macmillan@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Andy Johnson (West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Governor)

andy.johnson@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Sanjay Patel (Elected Parent Governor)

sanjay.patel@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Rev John Rogers (Parish Priest )

john.rogers@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Jess Jubb (West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Governor, Vice Chair and SEN Governor)

jess.jubb@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Liz Canning (West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Governor)

liz.smith@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Verity Stewart (West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Governor)

verity.stewart@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Luke Smith (Staff Governor)

luke.smith@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Charis Charles (Parent Governor)

charis.charles@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

Ruth Watson (LEA Governor)

ruth.watson@meanwood.leeds.sch.uk

 

 

Governor Attendance

 

Governors Attendance Sheet (Full Governing Body)

Y= Governor present

N= Not in attendance

A=Apologies were accepted

NA= Apologies given but not accepted

Res= Resigned

 

Name

29.11.184.2.1913.6.1925.9.195.12.195.2.2023.09.203.12.2010.2.2116.6.2122.9.21

H Sanderson (Head)

YYYYYYYYYYY

S Macmillan

YAAYYYAAYNA

Jamie Chapman

YYYYYYYYYYY

Andy Johnson

YYYYYYYYYYY

Neil Webber 

YYYYYYYYYY (Resigned) 

Becky Lawrence: Chair

YYYYYYYYYYY

Jess Jubb: Vice Chair

YYYYYYYAAAY

Mark Brown

 

YYNNNEnd of term     

John Duffy

YYYYYEnd of term     
Sanjay Patel (New 26.9.18)YYYYYYYYYYY
Will Butterworth (New 26.9.18)YNAYRes      
Liz Canning (New 26.9.18)YYYYYYYYYYY
Verity Stewart (New 26.9.18)YYYYYYYYYYY
Amanda Johnson (New 26.9.18)YYYMat LeaveMat leaveMat leaveNNNN 
Luke Smith (New 25.9.19)   YYYYYYYY
Sarah Chamings (New 26.9.18)YYYYYYYYYYRes
Rev John Rogers (New 25.9.19   YYYAYYYY
Charis Charles (New 3.12.20)       YYYY
Ruth Watson (New 22.9.21)          Y

 

Mrs Helen Eagles

Rev John Rogers
Mr Stuart Macmillan

Mr Jamie Chapman

Mrs Verity Stewart

Mr Sanjay Patel

Ms Charis Charles

Miss Ruth Watson

 

Mrs Jess Jubb

Mr Andy Johnson

Mrs Becky Lawrence

Mrs Liz Canning

Luke Smith

 

Ex-Officio (Headteacher)

West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Board

Associate Governor

Associate Governor

West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Board

Parent Representative

Parent Representative

LEA Representative

West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Board

West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Board

West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Board

West Yorkshire and The Dales  Diocesan Board (Chair)
West Yorkshire and The Dales Diocesan Board

Teacher Representative

 

 

Top